Museum/Planetarium/Observatory ListingsIn the United States

ALABAMA

W.A. Gayle Planetarium, Troy State University, www.tsum.edu/planet

ALASKA

Imaginarium, www.imaginarium.org

ARIZONA

Flandrau Science Center, www.flandrau.org

Fred Lawrence Whipple Observatory, http://cfa-www.harvard.edu/flwo

Kitt Peak National Observatory, www.noao.edu/kpno

Lowell Observatory, www.lowell.edu

Mount Graham Observatory, http://mgpc3.as.arizona.edu

Steward Observatory, www.as.arizona.edu

ARKANSAS

University of Arkansas/Little Rock Planetarium, www.physics.ualr.edu/planetarium.html

University of Central Arkansas Planetarium, www.uca.edu/divisions/academic/physics/Astronomy/UCA_Planetarium.html

CALIFORNIA

Big Bear Lake Solar Observatory, www.bbso.njit.edu

Exploratorium, www.exploratorium.edu

Griffith Observatory, www.griffithobs.org

Hat Creek Radio Observatory, http://bima.astro.umd.edu/general/hatcreeklocation.html

Lawrence Hall of Science, www.lhs.berkeley.edu

Lick Observatory, www.ucolick.org

Millikan Planetarium, www.astronomy.pomona.edu/millikan.html

Mountain Skies Astronomical Society, www.mountain-skies.org

Palomar Observatory, www.astro.caltech.edu/observatories/palomar

Reuben H. Fleet Science Center, www.rhfleet.org

Roth Planetarium, http://rigel.csuchico.edu/roth/roth.html

San Diego Aerospace Museum, www.aerospacemuseum.org

COLORADO

Black Forest Observatory, www.observatory.org

Fiske Planetarium, www.colorado.edu/fiske

Las Brisas Observatory, www.lbo.teuton.org

Star Chaser Observatory, www.starchaser-obs.com

CONNECTICUT

Gengras Planetarium, www.sciencecenterct.org

Talcott Mountain Space Center, www.sciencecenterct.org

DELAWARE

Mount Cuba Astronomical Observatory, www.physics.udel.edu/MCAO

DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA

Explorer's Hall, www.nationalgeographic.com/explorer

National Air and Space Museum, www.nasm.edu

United States Naval Observatory, www.usno.navy.mil

FLORIDA

Aldrin Planetarium, www.sfsm.org

Astronaut Hall of Fame, www.astronauts.org

Bishop Planetarium, www.sfmbp.org

Calusa Nature Center, http://calusanature.com

Kennedy Space Center, www.kennedyspacecenter.com

Moore Observatory, www.mooreobservatory.com

Orlando Science Center, www.osc.org

GEORGIA

Fernbank Science Center, www.fernbank.edu

Rollins Planetarium, www.yhc.edu/planet

University of Georgia Observatory, www.physast.uga.edu/~star

HAWAII

Bishop Museum Planetarium, www.bishopmuseum.org

Canada-France-Hawaii Telescope, www.cfht.hawaii.edu

Mauna Kea Observatory, www.ifa.hawaii.edu/mko

IDAHO

Faulkner Planetarium, www.csi.edu/support/museum/faulkner/welcome.html

ILLINOIS

Adler Planetarium, www.adlerplanetarium.org

Dearborn Observatory, www.astro.nwu.edu

Discovery Center Museum, www.discoverycentermuseum.org

Illinois State University Planetarium, www.phy.ilstu.edu/~wenning/planet.html

John Deere Planetarium, http://helios.augustana.edu/astronomy

Lakeview Museum Planetarium, www.lakeview-museum.org

Staerkel Planetarium, www.parkland.cc.il.us/coned/pla

Strickler Planetarium, http://website.olivet.edu/planetarium

INDIANA

Ball State University Planetarium, www.bsu.edu/physics/astro/Astronomy.html

Kirkwood Observatory, www.astro.indiana.edu/kirkwood_observatory.html

Koch Planetarium, www.emuseum.org/shows.html

Valaparaiso University Planetarium, www.physics.valpo.edu

IOWA

Menke Observatory, http://electro.sau.edu/Homepage/Observatory.html

Science Center of Iowa, www.sciowa.org

KANSAS

Kansas Cosmosphere and Space Center, www.cosmo.org

Lake Afton Public Observatory, http://webs.wichita.edu/lapo

KENTUCKY

Louisville Science Center, http://lsclouisnet.org

Rauch Planetarium, www.louisville.edu/planetarium

Weatherford Observatory, http://physics.berea.edu/observatory.htm

LOUISIANA

Highland Road Park Observatory, www.phys.lsu.edu/observatory

Shreveport Planetarium, www.abcstar.com

MAINE

Jordan Planetarium, www.ume.maine.edu/~lookup

Southworth Planetarium, www.usm.maine.edu/planet

MARYLAND

Crosby Ramsey Memorial Observatory, www.mdsci.org/obs.htm

Montgomery College Planetarium, www.mc.cc.md.us/Departments/planet

NASA-Goddard Space Flight Center, http://pao.gsfc.nasa.gov/vc/vc.htm

University of Maryland Observatory, www.astro.umd.edu/openhouse

MASSACHUSETTS

Boston Museum of Science, www.mos.org

Harvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics, http://cfa-www.harvard.edu

Hopkins Observatory, www.williams.edu/Astronomy/Hopkins

Norton Observatory, www.ecotarium.org

Oak Ridge Observatory, http://cfa-www.harvard.edu/cfa/oir/OakRidge/oak.ridge.shtml

MICHIGAN

Abrams Planetarium, www.pa.msu.edu/abrams

Chaffee Planetarium, www.grmuseum.org/chaffeeplanetarium/chaffee.htm

Detroit Science Center, www.sciencedetroit.org

Exhibit Museum Planetarium, www.exhibits.lsa.umich.edu

Fox Observatory, www.foxobservatory.org

Michigan State University Observatory, www.pa.msu.edu/astro/observ

Sherzer Observatory, www.physics.emich.edu/sherzer

MINNESOTA

Alworth Planetarium, www.d.umn.edu/~planet

Onan Observatory, www.mnastro.org/onan

Paul Feder Observatory, www.moorhead.msus.edu/regsci

Science Museum of Minnesota, www.smm.org

MISSOURI

Kansas City Museum, www.kcmuseum.com

St. Louis Science Center, www.slsc.org

NEBRASKA

Kountze Planetarium, www.physics.unomaha.edu/planet

Mueller Planetarium, www.spacelaser.com

NEVADA

Fleischmann Planetarium, http://planetarium.unr.nevada.edu

NEW HAMPSHIRE

Christa McAuliffe Planetarium, www.starhop.com

University of New Hampshire Observatory, http://pubpages.unh.edu/~cbsiren/observatory.html

NEW JERSEY

Dreyfuss Planetarium, www.newarkmuseum.org/planetarium

Liberty Science Center, www.lsc.org

Novins Planetarium, www.ocean.cc.nj.us/planet

NEW MEXICO

Apache Point Observatory, www.apo.nmsu.edu

National Solar Observatory, www.sunspot.noao.edu

VLA: National Radio Astronomy Observatory, www.nrao.edu/

NEW YORK

Custer Observatory, www.custerobservatory.org

Hayden Planetarium, www.amnh.org/rose/haydenplanetarium.html

Kopernik Space Education Center, www.kopernik.org

Mount Stony Brook Observatory, http://ess.sunysb.edu/observer/mtsb.html

Strasenburgh Planetarium, www.rmsc.org

Vanderbilt Planetarium, www.vanderbiltmuseum.org/planetarium.htm

NORTH CAROLINA

Morehead Planetarium, www.morehead.unc.edu

Schiele Museum of Natural History, www.schielemuseum.org

OHIO

Bowling Green State University Planetarium, http://physics.bgsu.edu/planetarium

Cleveland Museum of Natural History, www.cmnh.org

McKinley Museum and Planetarium, www.mckinleymuseum.org

Ohio Center of Science and Industry, http://cosi.org

Ohio State University Planetarium, www.astronomy.ohio-state.edu/planetarium.html

Perkins Observatory, www.perkins-observatory.org

Warner and Swasey Observatory, http://astrwww.cwru.edu

Warren Rupp Observatory, www.wro.org/home.htm

OKLAHOMA:

Omniplex, www.omniplex.org

RMCC Observatory, http://astrotulsa.com/club/observatory.asp

OREGON

Mount Hood Community College Planetarium, www.starstuff.com/stars.htm

Oregon Museum of Science and Industry, www.omsi.edu

PENNSYLVANIA

Allegheny Observatory, www.pitt.edu/~aobsvtry

Allentown School District Planetarium, http://asd.planetarium.org

Carnegie Science Center, www.carnegiesciencecenter.org

University of Pennsylvania Observatory, http://observatory.astro.upenn.edu

RHODE ISLAND

Cormack Planetarium, www.osfn.org/museum

Frosty Dew Observatory, www.frostydrew.org/observatory

SOUTH CAROLINA

Dooley Planetarium, http://astro.fmarion.edu/planet

Francis Marion University Observatory, http://astro.fmarion.edu/observe

Melton Memorial Observatory, http://astro.physics.sc.edu/htmlpages/melton/melton.html

Roper Mountain Observatory, www.ropermountain.org/index.shtml

SOUTH DAKOTA

Badlands Observatory, www.sdsmt.edu/space/bo.htm

TENNESSEE

Jones Observatory, www.utc.edu/~jonesobs

Sharpe Planetarium, www.memphismuseums.org/planet.htm

Sudekum Planetarium, www.sudekumplanetarium.com

TEXAS

Austin State University Planetarium, www.physics.sfasu.edu/planetarium

Hudnall Planetarium, www.tyler.cc.tx.us/planet/planet.htm

McDonald Observatory, www.as.utexas.edu

Scobee Planetarium, www.accd.edu/sac/ce/scobee

Sky Theater Planetarium, www.phys.unt.edu/planetarium/index.htm

Space Center Houston, www.spacecenter.org

UTAH

Hansen Planetarium, www.hansenplanetarium.org

Ott Planetarium, http://physics.weber.edu/planet/ott.html

VERMONT

Fairbanks Museum and Planetarium, www.fairbanksmuseum.com

VIRGINIA

Hopkins Planetarium, www.smwv.org/planetarium.htm

Keeble Observatory, www.rmc.edu/academics/phys/keeble

University of Virginia Observatories, www.astro.virginia.edu/research/observatories

Virginia Air and Space Center, www.vasc.org

WASHINGTON

Western Washington University Planetarium, www.ac.wwu.edu/~skywise

WEST VIRGINIA

National Radio Astronomy Observatory, Green Bank, www.gb.nrao.edu

Sunrise Museum, www.sunrisemuseum.org

Tomchin Planetarium, www.as.wvu.edu/~planet

WISCONSIN

Barlow Planetarium, www.fox.uwc.edu/barlow

Milwaukee Public Museum, www.mpm.edu

Washburn Observatory, www.astro.wisc.edu/Washburn

Yerkes Observatory, http://astro.uchicago.edu/yerkes/

WYOMING

Casper Planetarium, www.trib.com/wyoming/ncsd/ planetarium/planetarium.html

In Canada

ASTROLab du Mont-Megantic, astrolab.interlinx.qc.ca

Burke-Gaffney Observatory, http://www.ap.stmarys.ca/bgo

Calgary Science Centre, www.calgaryscience.ca

Doran Planetarium, http://laurentian.ca/physics/Planetarium/planetarium.html

Edmonton Space and Science Centre, www.ee.ualberta.ca/essc

MacMillan Space Centre, www.hrmacmillanspacecentre.com

Montreal Planetarium, www.planetarium.montreal.qc.ca

Ontario Science Center, www.ontariosciencecentre.ca

Science North Solar Observatory, sciencenorth.on.ca

Science World British Columbia, www.scienceworld.bc.ca

  1. Home
  2. Astronomy
  3. Appendices
  4. Museum/Planetarium/Observatory ListingsIn the United States
Visit other About.com sites: